AQW 2017/22-27 – Rural Community Pollinator Grants Scheme

Mr Patsy McGlone (Mid Ulster): To ask the Minister of Agriculture, Environment and Rural Affairs (i) what groups in Mid Ulster applied to the Rural Community Pollinator Grants Scheme; and (ii) what groups were awarded grants.

Minister of Agriculture, Environment and Rural Affairs: In the Mid Ulster constituency, 30 groups applied to the Rural Community Pollinator Scheme and 25 of these groups were subsequently awarded grants. All groups are listed below including confirmation if they were awarded grants.

Annaghmore LOL 2033 – awarded grant

Ballinderry Shamrocks GAC – awarded grant

Brocagh & District Regeneration Group – awarded grant

Coagh Primary School – awarded grant

Derrytresk Pollinator Team – awarded grant

Friends of Crossroads PS Kilrea – awarded grant

Friends of St. Brigid’s Primary School Association – unsuccessful

Glebe Community Group – awarded grant

Jigsaw Farm – unsuccessful

Lissan House Trust – awarded grant

Mid Ulster Beekeepers Association – awarded grant

Newmills Cultural Club – awarded grant

Paddington Playgroup – awarded grant

Pádraigín Uí Raifeartaigh – unsuccessful

Pomeroy Development Projects – awarded grant

Pomeroy District Sports and Cultural Association – awarded grant

Rock St. Patricks GAC – awarded grant

Sandholes Community Group – awarded grant

Sperrin Integrated College – awarded grant

St. Colm’s High School – awarded grant

St Columba’s PTA – awarded grant

St Joseph’s Grammar School Parent Support Group – awarded grant

St Oliver Plunkett’s GAC, Greenlough – awarded grant

St. Patrick’s Primary School – awarded grant

St Patrick’s Primary School Mullinahoe – unsuccessful

Stewartstown & District Environmental Outreach – awarded grant

Sunflower Support NI – awarded grant

Termoneeny Community Association – awarded grant

Traad Wildlife and Conservation Club – withdrew application

Watty Graham’s GAC – awarded grant